Synthetic Poetic

‘Horror, ‘ he said. ‘ Yet I will not give in.’ But who was I, how find that I, where had ‘ I ‘ gone?’

 

– M. Lowry, Under the Volcano

 

 p1300032_2_2.jpg

 

 

 

drink in the liquor sky!

 

a gelid, jealous

 

ooze box of hindsight –

 

my dear spiky high!

 

my shark who’s friend 

 

w/your sweet forgots 

 

& frosted jack-knife put 

 

to sleep my white night –

 

drink in the liquor sky! 

 

###

###

### 

 

 

 

p1300027_3_2_3.jpg 

 

 

***

Scenes from John Huston’s Under the Volcano (1984) 

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aDO8Z3D8hfw&feature=relmfu

***

Peter Bies © 2012

 *** 

Leave a Reply

