Dream State

 

“Never argue with the movies.”

– Frank O’Hara

 

 

p1300214_2.jpg 

 

 

 

 

 

     

I am the sunny child.                        

 

I am the rainy marble.

 

I’m chasing silverfish. 

 

 

I am the winged ship. 

 

I am the north & south.

 

I’m ringing bells of bone. 

 

 

I am dark brows. 

 

I am again & again.

 

I’m crossing the river. 

 

 

Again & again.   

  

###

###

### 

 

 

 

 

p1300215_3.jpg

         

(Illustration: Jochen Hein & Peter Bies)    

 

         

***

Syd Barrett & Pink Floyd – Astronomy Domine (1967) 

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gD-jicP-fMg

 *** 

Peter Bies © 2012

 *** 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Dream State

Leave a Reply

