My Brain Woke Up

  “Goal is not to have a goal.”                 

 

— John Cage  

                       

                    

 p1040733_2.jpg

 

 

 

 

29 Jan 2099          

 

  

Far above, the wind was roaring –

doll mother did it with the blonde.

I knew all about their secret.

Must make it work the water.

I remember the furious wind

that changed the sea.

I jumped up & ran out.

Still they kept crying.

The bloody fools.

Been sitting there gawping.

Sit there.

And I had to wait there &

my brain woke up to the fact

& started yelling,

 

“Doll mother can’t leave now!”

 

I knew all about the secret.

Must make it work the water. 

 

“Must?”

 

Everyone gasped in surprise. 

Stone currents change.

I saw the mark of the blue jewel

with fire in its heart.

Far above, the wind was roaring.  

 

 

###

###

### 

 

 

 

 

p1040721_2.jpg 

 

*** 

Dies Irae – The Trip (1971) 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7B38OQ98Wu4&feature=related

*** 

Peter Bies © 2012

*** 

 

Leave a Reply

