Adrenochrome Sky

“The people walk with such an indifference I begin to hate them, but then again I’ve never really been fond of anything.”

— Charles Bukowski 

 

p1250801.jpg

 

 

October 24, 2021

 

HAMMERBROOK STATION… I kept you waiting on the platform… your eyes on my every move & I was hit by a wave of mistrust…  Doll Mother’s frantic mind-vibes rolling & rising over shoals of deep remorse… raging mad encephalic hurricane under cold adrenochrome skies, over shallow canals… I wanted  to close my eyes…  “Time & space know no feelings…” Soft Karelian whisper like subliminal subpoetry, commonplace & oblique… modular smile slowly phasing out… point of no return…

 

###

###

###

 

 

p1250720.jpg

 

 

***

Willard Huyck & Gloria Katz – Messiah of Evil (1973) 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0RPBhb6Lnc&feature=related

***

Peter Bies © 2011

***

 

 

Leave a Reply

