Alien Orphan #6

“The gap that separates beauty from ugliness is the very gap that separates reality from the Real: what constitutes reality is the minimum of idealization the subject needs in order to sustain the horror of the Real.”

— Slavoj Žižek

 

p1240539_2.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pickle my I in tears that tickle,

& then ball me! – 

A thousand fight, no business.

My I is friends, say Doll Mother.

My I can control.

My I be more incidental to life.

Sing the days, say Doll Mother,

payments will do & do for once.

Plastic shots do hold.

Won’t anyone feel me radiate?

 

### 

### 

### 

 

 

 

 

p1240526.jpg

 

***

Scenes from Andrei Tarkowsky’s Stalker (1979)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NqF0AiIPJU&feature=related

***

 

Peter Bies © 2011

 *** 

Leave a Reply

