I Am You

 

“There is no way to distinguish film from flesh.”

 — William S. Burroughs, The Ticket That Exploded (1962)

 

 

p1230629.jpg

 

 

 

Doll Mother, I am you & you is me.

My me in a big It!

 

 

 

p1230749_2_2.jpg

 

 

 

Ladders to heaven loom.

And the Mad Poet cried:

 

So God dashed willow spawn

‘twixt moon sharks to control

His instrumental will! & hence

this melting mind was known

as think tank for the demons! 

Spawn & seed sown hatch! – the breed  

fight o’er fine-tuned minions!

Play plaintiff, o Doll Mother!

Plead guilty! Be a riot! Sing! – – – – – – – 

 

Doll Mother, I am you &

you is me – me in a big It! 

 

###

###

 ### 

 

 

 

p1230628_2.jpg

 

 

***

Dead or Alive – You Spin Me Round (1984)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HxmB1pOCsSU&feature=related

***

Peter Bies © 2011

 *** 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Am You

Leave a Reply

