The Last Words of Dutch Schultz – 4th Take

 

“The very meaninglessness of life forces man to create his own meaning.”

— Stanley Kubrick 

 

 p1200653.jpg

 

 

 

 

Doll mother,

you pick me up now.

             I got it from the pot –

it says know nickel.

Will you help me up?

 

Doll mother

I’m two selves to you.

& I so many bad ones!

Oh, & then she skips

for a better police job.

 

Doll mother,

you pick me up now.

Don’t no who shot me – 

the plaintiff’s roofing 

a seven days veneer.

 

###

###

### 

 

 

 

 

 

p1200643.jpg

 

 

 

 

***

Plastic Bertrand – Ça plane pour moi (1978) 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVDfmn_TMkI

 *** 

Peter Bies © 2011

 *** 

 

Leave a Reply

