Alien Orphan #5

 

 “In a real dark night of the soul it is always three o’clock in the morning.”

— F. Scott Fitzgerald

 

 

_1090032_2_21.jpg

 

 

 

Peripheral vision & pseudo-knowledge of the future.

Different theories of what natural tolerance implied:

I realize I just needed a good deal of it before take-off.

 

Before activating the prayer capsule. 

Just a heartbeat idea of what it feels,

Taking some kind of solid time drug.

 

Reboot the core,

Launch a probe –

T minus nought!

 

Still I hear faint voices.

I can barely remember.

I fear for my mom unit.

 

I’m only dysphoria & impaired speech.

So I try & concentrate on the off cycle:

The shadows! – Why am I here again?

 

###

###

###

 

 

 

_1090036_2.jpg

 

 

*** 

Bauhaus – The Passion of Lovers (1981)

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_-QAq8k0C8

***

Peter Bies © 2011

 

***

 

2 thoughts on “Alien Orphan #5

  1. Thanks, Marilyn! Well… though I’d prefer “cryptic”, I guess “fuzzy” is a thoroughly appropriate characterization nevertheless…!

Leave a Reply

