Up On The Bone Wall

 

But, as in ethics, evil is a consequence of good, so in fact, out of joy is sorrow born. Either the memory of past bliss is the anguish of to-day, or the agonies which are have their origin in the ecstasies which might have been.

— Edgar Allan Poe

 

 

imm012_12_2.jpg

 

 

 

 

stone me blood

surge back

to sleep

to flickering credits 

up on the bone wall

we were so young!

sober I’m not sure why I was crying

those ginger tears in the same wind

 

I turn off the lights & the mainframe 

I laugh

& bed my brain put warm & wander 

 

###

###

###

 

 

 

 

 

imm009_91.jpg

 

 

*** 

Joy Division – Transmission (1979)

http://www.y
outube.com/watch?v=orQ73TOhfMQ&feature=related

***

Peter Bies © 2011

  *** 

 

 

Leave a Reply

