Night of the Toadstool

 Owê war sint verswunden alliu mîniu jâr?

 Ist mîn leben mir getroumet oder ist ez wâr? *

 

— Walther von der Vogelweide 

 

p1130447.jpg

 

 

& when you phase in first your hands & feet will be drifting out of consensus reality, the plot person had said at the beginning of Leaving Las Vegas/ but I know it’s always the amoebas vs. the time dwarfs/ & no matter how hard I strain – they’re impossible to understand/ though my eyes really follow them/ against the walls for a minute or so/ cut to: short term memory scene b/ or some other random scene/ still dehydrated I’m drinking to turn out the ultraviolet lights & the fan/ & eye phase out & I seem to be stuck/ to the bottom of the ocean/ forever & ever – – –  

 

 

p1130442.jpg 

 

*** 

(*Woe! how all my years have vanished!

Have I just dreamt my life or was it real?) 

 

***

Peter Bies © 2010

*** 

 

Leave a Reply

