So, Why Am I Two Again?

(from Dissociative Fugue #2)

“Truth must be necessarily stranger than fiction, for fiction is the creation of the human mind and therefore congenial to it.”

— Gilbert K. Chesterton

 

p1120222.jpg

 

so, why am I two again ?

I am this

& from across the room

I am that

I am not the microwave

but I could be an object

it has become apparent

I has become an object

that first begins to feel

so, eye shake my head

& I experience nothing

& eye work at a factory

turn off the television!

two occasions before –

grey wall appear to be

breathing slowly down

my neck at low doses –

I hear voices – – – – – – – –

they are moths – – – – – –

& I can feel ant life – – –

I know cotton now – – –

###

###

###

 

p1120235.jpg

 

***

Peter Bies © 2010

***

 

Leave a Reply

